Today, I felt normal!

  
So, after an awful week of anxiety and depression, it’s just occurred to me that today I felt like my normal self!

Today, I was organised, confident, relaxed and thrived in my teaching role as a fitness tutor.

This was the old me!

The old me that loved my job!

The old me that knew I was good at my job!

The old me that didn’t have depression!

The old me that didn’t have anxiety issues!

I am on top of the world!

So the actual thing that has caused me a whole, wasted week of anxiety and depression, is the same thing that has made me feel like my old, normal self again!

What is that about?

How can one thing cause me so many different emotions? 

If it causes me so much anxiety, is it worth doing? Should I stop?

However, if it gives me a glimpse of my old self back, why would I stop?

Now I just need to learn not to get so anxious over teaching and happy days! Lol!!

Easier said than done!!  

2 thoughts on “Today, I felt normal!

  1. I think we just have to let it go. The more we detach the more we can feel like our normal again. We should question less, try to just accept life as it is, without judging or expecting more or less. Understanding that nothing lasts forever and just experience everything as it comes. I avoid thinking of the future and that is helping me somehow… best wishes …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

