Today is a bad day!

image

Today the depression is all-consuming.

The urge to just hide under the blanket all day is overwhelming.

I don’t want to talk.

I don’t want to feel.

I don’t want to think.

I don’t want to let anyone in to help comfort me.

I just want to step off the world today and start again tomorrow.

Should I allow the depression to take hold, or should I fight it?

Am I allowed to just be in a semi-comatosed state?

Is this ok? Is this wrong?

What am I supposed to do?

What is right?

Today, I don’t care what the right answer is… But maybe tomorrow I will.

2 thoughts on “Today is a bad day!

  1. Acknowledging the bad day as just a “bad day” is pretty awesome even though I’m sure you don’t feel awesome. Sometimes we get stuck and think the bad day is a bad life…and it’s not. It’s just a bad day. I hope tomorrow brings you some peace.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

