Chronic Pain Syndrome

 On a scale of 0-10, how much pain am I in?

As I lay here, in bed, trying to sleep, with a heat pack on my back to help relieve the  pain, I decided I needed to write about the  pain that has ruled my life for the past 4 1/2 years. 

But what do I say about it? This I suppose:

Constant

Repetitive

Overwhelming 

Never ending 

Irritating

Consuming

Persistent 

Acute

In my head?

No, it’s in my back!

Suffering

Yearning to get better 

Never getting betteršŸ˜¢

Demanding 

Relentless 

OMG, it hurts!

Mentally

Exhausting 

On a scale of 0-10, how much pain am I in? Right now, I’d say probably an 8.5. šŸ˜¢

Maybe tomorrow it will be better?

Night night.

Leave a Reply

