Will I panic?

Tomorrow I’m riding my bike for the first time in over 6 months. I stopped riding due to getting panic attacks whilst on the bike. I haven’t sorted out the panic attacks yet, but I want to get back out on the bike to prove to myself that it isn’t as scary as my brain perceives it to be.

The more I think about it, the more anxious I’m getting!

It’s annoying as I’m looking forward to actually riding again, but the voices in my head keep screaming that I can’t cope with it and will panic… Causing embarrassment to myself and the mates I’m riding with. 

I now have the whole evening to try and relax (or stress, depending on how my brain deals with it), before riding first thing in the morning.

Will I pull out?

I’ve got my bike ready, clothes organised and nutrition sorted… all I need now is a positive mind set.

Will I have that in the morning? 

 I’ll keep ya posted!

  

3 thoughts on “Will I panic?

  1. Good luck! Our brains are such fickle things when it comes to anxiety but it sounds like you love biking so I hope you get the chance to go and enjoy it.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I find it helps playing mind games when I’m out training. Especially when I’m riding on my own. I visualise myself riding in a grand tour stage. If your going up a climb, think of riding up part of the Alpe d’Huez or a grand tour climb.

    All the best.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

