Crawl, walk, run or fly?

  
Yesterday, I was offered a lot of tutoring work. To this, my brain started thinking ‘Yes, yes, yes!’ More work, more money! Let’s do it!’

However, when I mentioned it to my hubby, he said ‘Woaw! Slow down!!’

Let me explain:

Basically, I was diagnosed with anxiety and depression only about 2 months ago, and am currently off work at the moment from one of my part time jobs. I have only just started counselling to help me deal with my issues.

I’ve finally come to the conclusion that I need to reduce my stress load in order to help me deal with my anxiety, depression and chronic pain.

No one else can cure me except myself…

But I keep forgetting this!!!

Giving myself extra work and stress will not help me recover.

So, without any guilt, I have turned down the tutoring work. For now, I need to focus on me!

My hubby then said the well known saying to me ‘you have to walk before u run’. 

To which I replied, ‘ I don’t want to crawl, I want to fly!’

But slow down I will.  I need to be happy crawling before I start even thinking about walking, running or even flying again.

But I long to fly again!

But fly again, I will!!!

2 thoughts on “Crawl, walk, run or fly?

  1. I think a lot of us with anxiety have a tendancy to try to run before we can walk but I’m glad to hear that you are grounded enough and have the support of an amazing husband to remind you to look after yourself first. No doubt you’ll be flying in no time!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, welcome to depression and anxiety.

    Yeah, it sucks. Your hubby is right. You’ve got to take your time. We all want to fly, but you don’t want to fall. Take the time to take it easy and relax. From reading your blog, I can tell that you are a go-getter and you like to keep busy. I do too, but I soon found myself doing more harm than good.

    We’rer cheering you on, though. You’ll get there, but don’t rush your therapy. Time will come, dear. đŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

