Living with Anxiety and Depression is like being on a rollercoaster!

images

I love rollercoasters!

The faster the better!

However living with anxiety and depression is like being on a rollercoaster that I just can not get off.

One minute my energy levels are high, my brain is alert and constantly on the go, the voices in my head are chattering away and I can’t keep still. The next minute depression rages in and takes over all conscious thought, it stops me being happy, it depletes my body and mind of all the energy and makes me just want to hide away from the world under a blanket.

Today, I’m at the top of the rollercoaster, flying high and the gas is on full throttle. I have been up since 5.30am and I have got more done in the past 4 hours than I do on a normal day. My husband is still in bed asleep! Not because I want to, but because I have to!! My brain just wont stop and let me rest! Even as I write this, it’s trying to come up with more chores and jobs that I can do today to feel I have had a successful and an accomplished day.

Maybe I’ll wash the car….. but it’s raining… who washes the car in the rain? I do!

I love rollercoasters!

But physical ones, not mental ones!

982e0d221663375b21c11a9854691842

One thought on “Living with Anxiety and Depression is like being on a rollercoaster!

Leave a Reply

